Timeless Pieces Part 2

 

1487027347135

Last week, we started this series of fashion must haves every woman should have in her wardrobe that never runs out of fashion and is particularly helpful now that you are worried about the high prices of everything. Just in case you missed it, head over here  to do so.

Now, we talked about jeans and some people are like their office environment does not allow for jeans. So today, we are going to look at a fashion must have clothing item that can be worn in any work environment.

Introducing …..

e7d84bda5c8503b638b36edc6e7ca617

The Chiffon Blouse

Now this is one clothing item that is very useful. Remember, that we are going to present five looks that can go for the five working days of the week. Note that these five looks do not represent the only ways you can change up these clothing. This is just to show you two things:

i)  That you can have from one outfit, different looks and

ii) To inspire you to recreate elegance from what you have and make people wonder how you are looking so cool in these “times”.

Alright, so here we go. First up is Monday and we have…..

1487024980611

I particularly love the white trousers as it gives you this cool and calm feel making you less wary of all the Monday Board meetings and reports. (Don’t mind my odd belt look there).Note that you can always do this look with a black trouser if you do not have white. In this case the white really sets off the dark tones of the blouse. (If I were to wear this with a black trouser, I may choose to wear it on a Tuesday.

Next up is Tuesday and we have …

1487024832763

Here we pair it up with this lovely cream designed skirt.  Somebody is already thinking that where do I get this kind of skirt from? Just raid your wardrobe! Am sure there is a skirt in there that can go well with that your chiffon blouse. It will interest you to know that mine right here is from a two piece suit! You can see that the skirt is not green or floral green or anything green related but it goes perfectly well with the blouse. It can be long or short. The style of the skirt and how you wear it will actually determine on which day to use it for. Mine here is formal hence my using it on this day. (It can suit Monday also very well). Also here I have on a black heels but I happen to have cream colored heels which I usually use with this attire as it blends too. 

Midstyle Wednesday is next.

1487024669037Now I know some people would think that the jacket should be for Monday but remember is all about your own elegance and style. But anyway, this jacket did not give me the fitting I liked so I chose it for Wednesday. Were it to give me that very nice fitting I want, I can incorporate this look for Monday – and then I will wear pearls and use heels. You can always use the jacket over it for Monday.

Dress Down Thursday comes next!

1487024546798

So we decided to let the top not be tucked in today, but leave it out. However, so as not to look too casual, we clinched it with a belt and a neck accessory. (Looking at this now, I think I prefer it for Wednesday. What do you think?)

And thank God it’s Friday!

1487025072956

You know at E’s Creations we like colour right? So I paired this up with this beautiful coloured Ankara skirt and colourful red wedge to match ready to add colour to my weekend! Are you too?

So there you have it! Remember to comment showing us your own timeless piece and how you vamped it up.

One thought on “Timeless Pieces Part 2

  1. Pingback: Timeless Pieces Part 3 | E' s Creations

Leave a comment